Little People in a Little World


Okay I suppose at some point all us students try making sets or using small scale models for our images, why? Because its fun that’s why! I recommend you try it yourself. Use anything you have in your house from tin foil to torches to play with the way things look through a lens.I used small figures to try to represent the emotions behind fairy tales, not the story itself but more how the characters and the reader may feel. It was great fun and I always promise myself I will go back to it as this was my experimental phase in my first year at uni ( the year of trying to find what sort of photographer you want to be)and I feel this could be a never ending project for my spare time (if i get any, they do keep us busy in our third year!) So let me know if you have a play yourself and what the results are like.

3 thoughts on “Little People in a Little World

Leave a Reply

